1234 Street Name, City Name, United States

Virtual Coworking

Treehouse OfficeI like working with people, but I like being in my own space. I like my comfortable chair, my electric sit-stand desk, my multiple monitors, my music, my neighbor cat who comes over to visit… I could go on and on.

At a coworking space, I’m distracted by the noise, the people, the temperature (usually), the uncomfortable chairs, the lack of privacy when I need to make a video call, the lack of external monitors. Again… I could go on and on.

The point is, coworking is not for me. But virtual coworking? That’s another story! With virtual coworking, I can have my comfortable digs AND work with other people at the same time.

The fabulous Mark Kilby and I are hosting regular virtual coworking session. We’re using Sococo, a virtual office (does that make it… Socoworking? 🙂 ) And you are welcome to join us!

Each of the squares represents a room. You can see where everyone is in the floor plan (and you can move from room to room) but you can only hear and speak to those who are in the same room with you.

You can even have your own room! But the corner office is mine. 😉

 

The next virtual coworking session is Thursday, 10 March 2016

5:00 – 12:30 PT / 8:00 – 15:30 ET / 14:00 – 21:30 CET
Free

To rsvp, email me – I will send you an invitation to Sococo. Please note: you will be added to their mailing list when you sign up. The good news is, they send excellent information about working remotely.

Questions? Just ask!

2 thoughts on “Virtual Coworking”

  1. Would love to virtually interact with Mark, yourself and others doing like type roles. Whilst I hardly ever work remote I am always a one man war party trying to steer the oil tanker in a kayak. Being able to talk with others is invaluable.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *